Free listing of your Website and Company Information

In 1849 a portion of Stokes County became known as Forsyth County. The county covers an area of 413 square miles. Forsyth County was named for Colonel Benjamin Forsyth, who was killed during the War of 1812. Winston-Salem is the county seat of Forsyth.

One of Forsyth County libraries, the Forsyth County Public Library, is a free library for the residents of Forsyth and surrounding counties, however others must pay a small annual fee for a library card. The library is known for running various adult, children and Hispanic outreach programs.

Portions of Forsyth County are located within the Yadkin Valley wine region. There are 10 cities or towns located within Forsyth County, which include Bethania, Clemmons, Kernersville, a portion of High Point (which most is located in Guilford County), a portion of King (which most is located in Stokes County), Lewisville, Rural Hall, Tobaccoville, Walkertown and the county seat of Winston-Salem.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The Team
North Carolina Information is run on an entirely voluntary basis by an Anglo-American husband and wife team. To have your business in NC included for free, please send us your details thru the "Add My Business" page. If you would like to contribute towards our expenses, please use the PayPal link below.
Secure PayPal payment

Custom Website design