Free listing of your Website and Company Information

Founded in 1836, from a portion that once was Rowan County,  Davie County, which covers an area of 267 square miles of which only 2 square miles is water. The county seat is Mocksville. Davie County received its name from William Richard Davie who was a member of the Federal Convention and was the North Carolina governor from 1798 to 1799.
Davie County is made up of seven townships, which include Calahaln, Clarksville, Farmington, Fulton, Jerusalem, Mocksville and Shady Grove. There are a total of 3 cities or towns located in Davie County and those are Bermuda Run, Cooleemee and Mocksville. Located within these townships you will find the communities of Advance, Comatzer, Farmington, Hillsdale, Sheffield and Viking.
A large portion of Davie County is located in the Yadkin Valley, which is an American Viticultural Area, and the wines from this area will most likely use the appellation Yadkin Valley label.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The Team
North Carolina Information is run on an entirely voluntary basis by an Anglo-American husband and wife team. To have your business in NC included for free, please send us your details thru the "Add My Business" page. If you would like to contribute towards our expenses, please use the PayPal link below.
Secure PayPal payment

Custom Website design