Free listing of your Website and Company Information

Craven County was founded in 1712, with New Bern as the county seat. Craven County covers an area of 774 square miles. The name of Craven County came from William Craven, 1st Earl of Craven who was a Lords Proprietor of colonial North Carolina.

Craven County is made up of 16 towns and cities; Admas Creek, Brices Creek, Bridgeton, Cherry Branch,Cherry Point, Cove City, Dover, Fairfield Harbour, Havelock, Harlowe, James City, Neuse Forest, New Bern, River Bend, Trent Woods, Vanceboro

A portion of the Croatan National Forest, which is a national protected area, is located within Craven County. The county is bounded by Beaufort County on the northeast, Pamlico County on the east, Carteret County on the southeast, Jones County on the southwest, Lenoir County on the west and Pitt County on the northwest.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The Team
North Carolina Information is run on an entirely voluntary basis by an Anglo-American husband and wife team. To have your business in NC included for free, please send us your details thru the "Add My Business" page. If you would like to contribute towards our expenses, please use the PayPal link below.
Secure PayPal payment

Custom Website design