Free listing of your Website and Company Information

When Bladen County was formed in 1734, it covered a vast area so the reduction began in 1750 until 1808. The county seat of Bladen County is Elizabethtown and the county now covers an area 887 square miles.

Bladen County is divided into 18 townships, Abbotsburg, Bethel, Bladenboro, Brown Marsh, Carvers Creek, Central, Clarkton, Colly, Cypress Creek, Elizabethtown, East Arcadia, Frenches Creek, Hollow, Lake Creek, Tarheel, Tumball, White Oak and finally Whites Creek.

There are a total of 10 cities or towns located in Bladen County, which include Bladenboro, Butters, Clarkton, Dublin, East Arcadia, Elizabethtown, Kelly, Tar Heel, White Lake and White Oak.

Bladen County received its name from Martin Bladen who was a very well known and respected member of the Board of Trade in North Carolina.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The Team
North Carolina Information is run on an entirely voluntary basis by an Anglo-American husband and wife team. To have your business in NC included for free, please send us your details thru the "Add My Business" page. If you would like to contribute towards our expenses, please use the PayPal link below.
Secure PayPal payment

Custom Website design